2018-2019 Parent Council

Jackman School Council Mission Statement
The Jackman School Council exists to provide a forum through which parents and other members of the school community can contribute to improving student achievement and the student experience. The Jackman community strongly values academic achievement, holistic programming, environmental awareness, equity, diversity and community involvement.

Position Name
Co-Chair (non-voting) Nahuel Arruda-Starzenski
Co-Chair (non-voting) Astrid Jacques
Secretary VACANT
Treasurer Co-Chair David Smith
Treasurer Co-Chair VACANT
Fundraising Chair Kristina Shestoukh
Spring Fair Chair Paola Gomez
Outdoor Environment Committee Co-Chair Rolf Struthers
Outdoor Environment Committee Co-Chair VACANT
Volunteer/Social Co-Chair Sara O’Neill
Volunteer/Social Co-Chair VACANT
Education (French) Representative Cynthia Wong
Education (English) Representative Jennifer Proos
Equity Co-Chair Denise Highgate
Equity Co-Chair Cameron Kirkwood
Strategic Planning Co-Chair Liz West
Strategic Planning Co-Chair Angela Mandalas
Communications Co-Chair Neil Faba
Communications Co-Chair Jaclyn Atwood-Powell
Members at Large Maya Fitzpatrick
Members at Large VACANT
Community Representative Theodora Rowlands
Teacher Representative (French) VACANT
Teacher Representative (English) VACANT
Principal (non-voting) Allina Lee
Non-Teaching Staff Member VACANT