2020-2021 Parent Council

Jackman School Council Mission Statement
The Jackman School Council exists to provide a forum through which parents and other members of the school community can contribute to improving student achievement and the student experience. The Jackman community strongly values academic achievement, holistic programming, environmental awareness, equity, diversity and community involvement.

This year’s parent council includes the following positions and members: 

Co-Chair Sara O’Neill
Co-Chair Thabitha Poonyane
SecretaryTilly Gray
Treasurer Co-ChairDavid Smith
Treasurer Co-ChairWendy Chau
Fundraising ChairGeeta Yadav
Spring Fair Co- ChairN/A
Outdoor Environment Committee Co-ChairRolf Struthers
Outdoor Environment Committee Co-ChairVACANT
Volunteer/Social Co-ChairAna Haritun
Equity in Education Co-ChairGolnar Zia
Equity in Education Co-ChairSamira Viswanathan
Strategic Planning Eusis Dougan-McKenzie
Strategic PlanningHenryk Krajewski
Communications Co-ChairMaya Fitzpatrick
Communications Co-ChairMel March
Members at LargeNeil Faba
Members at LargeNahuel Arruda-Starzenski
Community RepresentativeVACANT
Teacher Representative VACANT
Principal (non-voting)Allina Lee
Non-Teaching Staff MemberVACANT